Golding-Barrett & Duxford, 2018

This competition has now ended
28th July - 29th July
Entry deadline: 19th July
Contest Director
Nick Richards - 07932 666306
Chief Judge
Rod Herve 07868 732794
Airfield Contact
Nathan Cross (01939 232882)
Club - £37.50 (BAeA Club Plaque)
Sports - £75.00 (Golding-Barrett Trophy)
Intermediate - £75.00 (Roy Legg Trophy)
Advanced - £75.00 (Duxford Trophy)
Competing pilot fee

From 09:00

  • Saturday 09:30
  • Sunday 09:00


  • Club Known 1st flight
  • Sports Known
  • Intermediate Free Known
  • Advanced Free Known
  • Club Known 2nd flight
  • Sports Unkown
  • Intermediate Unknown (BAeA)
  • Advanced Unknown (BAeA)


  • Weather contingency. Pilots should be prepared to stay until Sunday.

Electronic copies of pilots' Free Known sequences (Aresti or OpenAero, preferably in ".seq" file format) must be received by the closing date, or the default sequence must be flown.


Club - Pilots will fly the known sequence twice. The scores will be combined in the same way as they are at higher levels.

Airfield details

For more information on this airfield pleae visit

Name & location
Sleap EGCV, Shropshire
Contact details
Nathan Cross (01939 232882)
AVGAS 100LL, UL 91 & Jet A1
Only during the week

Contest entrants

Pilots name Aircraft & registration Date entered
Club (BAeA Club Plaque)
There are currently no entries for this level
Sports (Golding-Barrett Trophy)
Steven Bakhtiari G-TWOO (Extra 200) 18th July
John Royce G-EEEK (Extra 200) 19th July
Yair Yaniv G-EEEK ((Extra 200)) 19th July
Mark Thomas G-UIII (Extra 200) 19th July
Olivia Arsene G-BTTR (Pitts S2A) 19th July
Caleb Whitehead G-EEEK (Extra 200) 19th July
Peter Begley G-EEEK (Extra 200) 27th July
Intermediate (Roy Legg Trophy)
George Haye G-SKEW (Cap232) 14th December
David Hall GBTTR (Pitts S2A) 29th January
Anthony Walsh Golud (Extra 200) 30th April
Christopher Waddington G BOXV (Pitts S1SE) 10th July
Simon Wood G-HOON (Pitts S1-S) 15th July
Jez Burgoin N80035 (Pitts S2A) 16th July
Maciej Kulaszewski G-EEEK (EXTRA 200) 18th July
Graeme Fudge GGODV (Cap232) 19th July
David Brown G-TWOO (Extra 200) 19th July
Advanced (Duxford Trophy)
David thomson OH-SKA (CAP 232) 15th July
David Nichols G-IISC (Extra 330SC) 17th July
Nick Wakefield G-IIIT (Pitts S2A) 17th July
David Heard G-TWOO (Extra 200) 18th July
Paul Brice G-IISC (Extra 330sc) 19th July
Dave Farley G-GKKI (CAP 231 EX) 21st July

Judges & assistants

Below are all judges and assistants who have volunteered to help out at this contest

Sat 28th July Sun 29th July
Rod Herve 07868 732794, CJ Rod Herve 07868 732794, CJ
Sarah Hardy Sarah Hardy
Eric Marsh Eric Marsh
Nick Buckenham Nick Buckenham
Hannah Short (Scribe) Hannah Short (Scribe)
Guy Harwood (Scribe) Guy Harwood (Scribe)
Ruth Scott Ruth Scott
Leif Culpin Leif Culpin