SPO & INT British National Championships, 2021

This competition has now ended
19th August - 21st August
Entry deadline: 10th August
Contest Director
Chris Sills 07966 612434
Chief Judge
Rod Herve 07868 732794
Airfield Contact
Julie Churchill (01487 834161)
Sports - £75.00 (British National Spo Power Champion)
Intermediate - £120.00 (British National Int Power Champion)
Competing pilot fee

From 09:00hrs Thursday


Wednesday : 19:30hrs On-Line (Zoom)

Thursday : 10:00hrs

Friday :  08:00hrs

Saturday : 08:00hrs



  • AM Sports Known, Intermediate Free Known
  • PM Sports Unknown 1, Intermediate Unknown 1


  • AM Sports Unknown 2, intermediate Unknown 2
  • PM Sports Unknown 3, Intermediate Free Unknown 


  • Completion of sequences not flown

Sunday cannot be used as a competition day.


Important! - Everybody attending, (pilots and officials), MUST provide evidence of a negative lateral flow Covid-19 test taken within 48hrs of arrival. Testing kits are widely available from pharmacies or by clicking here.

Electronic copies of Intermediate Free Known sequences (Aresti or OpenAero, preferably in ".seq" file format) must be received by the closing date, or the default sequence must be flown

Airfield details

For more information on this airfield pleae visit http://www.flying-club-conington.co.uk/

Name & location
Conington EGSF, 7nm S Peterborough
Contact details
Julie Churchill (01487 834161)

Pilots arriving from the North/Northwest should particularly avoid Sibson ATZ where intensive parachuting operations take place.

Radar service is obtainable from RAF Waddington if coming from the north, possibly Lakenheath or Marham if from the east, up to 1700 local on Friday. 

See Conington's overhead joining info

AVGAS 100LL, Jet A1
An engineer is on call at weekends

Try also:

  • Redwings Lodge (A1 5m south) 01487 830100 
  • The Stilton Cheese (Stilton)  01733 240546
  • The Bell Inn (Stilton) 01733 241066

Contest entrants

Pilots name Aircraft & registration Date entered
Sports (British National Spo Power Champion)
Barbara Blythe G-EEEK (Extra 200) 16th December
Danielle Jackson G-XXHP (EA300L) 1st June
Duncan Ross G-GEEK (Extra 200) 3rd June
Andy McKee G-FUUN (Silence Twister) 7th June
James Seward G-KITI (Pitts S-2E) 19th June
Stuart Baylis G-IIID (DR107) 29th June
Laura Russell G-EEEK (EA200) 1st July
Carl Cox G-EEEK (Extra 200) 6th July
Nick Riddin G-TAZZ (DR107) 23rd July
Ilies Zidane G-IIID (One Design) 23rd July
Ben Filer G-EEEK (Extra 200) 2nd August
Mark Larroucau G CBGH (Teverson Bisport) 9th August
Nick Greaves G-BTTR (Pitts S2A) 10th August
Intermediate (British National Int Power Champion)
Anthony Walsh GOLAD (EXTRA 300) 21st June
Yair Yaniv HA-XEN (Genpro) 29th June
Ruth Scott G-IIID (DR-107) 27th July
Gary Ferriman G-IDII (DR 107) 1st August
Chris Waddington G BOXV (Pitts S1S) 6th August
Maciej Kulaszewski HA-XEN (GenPro) 7th August
Adrian Willis HA-XEN (GenPro) 8th August
David Hall G-IILX (EA330LX) 8th August
Graeme Fudge G-GODV (Cap 232) 9th August
David Slater G-BKPZ (Pitts S1-T) 10th August

Judges & assistants

Below are all judges and assistants who have volunteered to help out at this contest

Thu 19th August Fri 20th August Sat 21st August
Rod Herve 07868 732794, CJ Rod Herve 07868 732794, CJ Rod Herve 07868 732794, CJ
Eric Marsh Eric Marsh Eric Marsh
Brian Gleave Brian Gleave Brian Gleave
Dominic Gleave (Scribe) Dominic Gleave (Scribe) Dominic Gleave (Scribe)
Brian McCartney Brian McCartney Brian McCartney
Nick Buckenham Nick Buckenham Nick Buckenham
Peter Rounce Peter Rounce Peter Rounce
Julie Lawley (Scribe) Julie Lawley (Scribe) Julie Lawley (Scribe)