Trophy holders, 1986

Trophy name Trophy holder
British National Champions
British National Spo Power Champion Alan Wade
British National Unl Power Champion Nigel Lamb
British National Unl Power Champion Philip Meeson
Domestic Competitions
Elywn McAully Trophy Mark Jefferies
Falling Leaf Trophy Marcus Norman / Nick Bloom
Fenland Trophy Peter Clarke
Flying Scotsman Trophy Alan Wade
Golding-Barrett Trophy Alan Wade
Icicle Trophy Diana Britten
John McLean Trophy Mark Jefferies
Roy Legg Trophy Stewart Becker
Royal Air Squadron Trophy Nick Bloom / Mark Jefferies / Jonathan Whaley
Tiger Trophy Alan Wade
Seasonal Awarded for...
Cessna Trophy Nigel Hall Total points flying non-inverted aircraft
Manx Kelly Trophy Jonathan Whaley Total point at Advanced contests
Swinstead Trophy Nick Bloom Total points at Intermediate contests
Tiger Club Trophy Peter Clarke Total points at Standard contests
Other awards Awarded for...
Airmanship Trophy Stewart Becker Awarded to the pilot demonstrating ‘good airmanship’
Chipmunk Trophy Alistair Mepham In recognition of ex-BAeA efforts
Manx Kelly Jonathan Whaley Adv Points Winner
Swinstead Nick Bloom Intermediate Level points winner