Trophy holders, 1987

Trophy name Trophy holder
British National Champions
British National Int Power Champion Mark Jefferies
British National Unl Power Champion Nigel Lamb
Domestic Competitions
David Perrin Trophy Nigel Lamb
Don Henry Trophy Mark Jefferies
Elywn McAully Trophy Adam Whitehead
Falling Leaf Trophy Richard Partridge
Fenland Trophy Alistair Kay
Golding-Barrett Trophy Adam Whitehead
Icicle Trophy Diana Britten
John McLean Trophy Adam Whitehead
Roy Legg Trophy Mark Jefferies
Royal Air Squadron Trophy Mark Jefferies
Tiger Trophy Tony Smith
Seasonal Awarded for...
Cessna Trophy Howard Fawkes Total points flying non-inverted aircraft
Manx Kelly Trophy Richard Pickin Total point at Advanced contests
Marcus Norman Trophy Mike Morrison Total points at Standard Unknown sequences
Swinstead Trophy Mark Jefferies Total points at Intermediate contests
Tiger Club Trophy Adam Whitehead Total points at Standard contests
Other awards Awarded for...
Airmanship Trophy John Harper Awarded to the pilot demonstrating ‘good airmanship’
Chipmunk Trophy Kate Biscardine In recognition of ex-BAeA efforts
Manx Kelly Richard Pickin Adv Points Winner
Swinstead Mark Jeffries Intermediate Level points winner