Trophy holders, 1988

Trophy name Trophy holder
British National Champions
British National Unl Power Champion Nigel Lamb
Domestic Competitions
David Perrin Trophy Brian Lecomber
Don Henry Trophy Mark Jefferies
Elywn McAully Trophy Bob Jago
Falling Leaf Trophy Bob Jago / Nick Bloom
Fenland Trophy John Emiljanczyk
Flying Scotsman Trophy Barry Smith / Alan Cassidy
Golding-Barrett Trophy Bob Jago
Icicle Trophy Tony Bianchi
John McLean Trophy Nigel Newbold
Roy Legg Trophy Alistair Kay
Royal Air Squadron Trophy Alan Wade
Tiger Trophy Warwick Brady
Seasonal Awarded for...
Cessna Trophy Howard Fawkes Total points flying non-inverted aircraft
Manx Kelly Trophy Chris Kelleher Total point at Advanced contests
Marcus Norman Trophy Nigel Newbold Total points at Standard Unknown sequences
Swinstead Trophy Mark Ramsay Total points at Intermediate contests
Tiger Club Trophy Nigel Newbold Total points at Standard contests
Other awards Awarded for...
Airmanship Trophy Dan Calabritte Awarded to the pilot demonstrating ‘good airmanship’
Chipmunk Trophy Arnie Mengel In recognition of ex-BAeA efforts
Manx Kelly Chris Kelleher Adv Points Winner
Swinstead Mark Ramsay Intermediate Level points winner