Trophy holders, 1995

Trophy name Trophy holder
British National Champions
British National Adv Power Champion Stefan Kwiecien
British National Int Glider Champion John Gilbert
British National Int Power Champion Patrick Williams
British National Spo Glider Champion Serena Brunning
British National Spo Power Champion Tim Shears
British National Unl Glider Champion Lionel Sole
British National Unl Power Champion Diana Britten
Domestic Competitions
David Perrin Trophy Steve Jones
Don Henry Trophy Alan Cassidy
Elywn McAully Trophy Tim Shears
Golding-Barrett Trophy Gavin Roberts
Icicle Trophy Mark Jefferies
John McLean Trophy Tim Shears
Kernow Trophy Brian Cornes
Nigel Newbold Trophy Patrick Williams
Roy Legg Trophy Nick Bloom
Royal Air Squadron Trophy Nick Buckenham
Tiger Trophy Nick Buckenham
Seasonal Awarded for...
Cessna Trophy Max Gardner Total points flying non-inverted aircraft
Manx Kelly Trophy Alan Cassidy Total point at Advanced contests
Marcus Norman Trophy Tim Shears Total points at Standard Unknown sequences
Swinstead Trophy Brian Cornes Total points at Intermediate contests
Tiger Club Trophy Tim Shears Total points at Standard contests
Other awards Awarded for...
CD of the Year Chris Kelleher Best CD by membership vote at the AGM
Chipmunk Trophy Jim Duthie In recognition of ex-BAeA efforts
Judge of the Year Charles Kirk Best judge by membership vote at the AGM
Manx Kelly Alan Cassidy Adv Points Winner
Swinstead Brian Cornes Intermediate Level points winner