Trophy holders, 1996

Trophy name Trophy holder
British National Champions
British National Adv Power Champion Annabel Wakefield
British National Int Glider Champion Mark Davies
British National Int Power Champion Tim Shears
British National Spo Glider Champion Deborah Bilham
British National Spo Power Champion Martin Sandford
British National Unl Glider Champion Guy Westgate
British National Unl Power Champion Steve Jones
Domestic Competitions
David Perrin Trophy Omar Bilal Nouh
Don Henry Trophy Dave Kaberry
Elywn McAully Trophy Gary Clemans-Gibbon
Golding-Barrett Trophy Kester Scrope
Icicle Trophy Steve Jones
John McLean Trophy Chris Malkin
Kernow Trophy Tim Shears
Nigel Newbold Trophy Nick Bloom
Roy Legg Trophy Tim Shears
Royal Air Squadron Trophy Stefan Kwiecien
Tiger Trophy Tim Shears
Seasonal Awarded for...
Cessna Trophy Ian Scott Total points flying non-inverted aircraft
Manx Kelly Trophy David Kaberry Total point at Advanced contests
Marcus Norman Trophy Chris Malkin Total points at Standard Unknown sequences
Swinstead Trophy Tim Shears Total points at Intermediate contests
Tiger Club Trophy Chris Malkin Total points at Standard contests
Other awards Awarded for...
CD of the Year Jim Duthie Best CD by membership vote at the AGM
Chipmunk Trophy Jen and Mel Buckenham In recognition of ex-BAeA efforts
Judge of the Year Bob Oliver Best judge by membership vote at the AGM
Len Perry Trophy Louisa Knapp For International achievement
Manx Kelly David Kaberry Adv Points Winner
Swinstead Tim Shears Intermediate Level points winner