Trophy holders, 1997

Trophy name Trophy holder
British National Champions
British National Adv Power Champion Nick Buckenham
British National Int Glider Champion Graham Saw
British National Int Power Champion Martin Sandford
British National Spo Glider Champion Jon Bastin
British National Spo Power Champion Mark Walden
British National Unl Glider Champion Jamie Allen
British National Unl Power Champion Tim Barnby
Domestic Competitions
Dan Smith Memorial Trophy Stefan Kwiecien
David Perrin Trophy Svetlana Kapanina
Don Henry Trophy Nick Buckenham
Elywn McAully Trophy Tim Hall
Golding-Barrett Trophy Steve Griffiths
Icicle Trophy Alan Cassidy
John McLean Trophy Roger Andrews
Kernow Trophy Eddie Goggins
Nigel Newbold Trophy Martin Sandford
Roy Legg Trophy Steve Green
Royal Air Squadron Trophy Alan Cassidy
Tiger Trophy Steve Griffiths
Seasonal Awarded for...
Cessna Trophy Gavin Forrest Total points flying non-inverted aircraft
Manx Kelly Trophy Tim Shears Total point at Advanced contests
Marcus Norman Trophy Mark Walden Total points at Standard Unknown sequences
Swinstead Trophy Martin Sandford Total points at Intermediate contests
Tiger Club Trophy Mark Walden Total points at Standard contests
Other awards Awarded for...
CD of the Year Eric Marsh Best CD by membership vote at the AGM
Chipmunk Trophy Jen and Mel Buckenham In recognition of ex-BAeA efforts
Judge of the Year Anne Sandford Best judge by membership vote at the AGM
Len Perry Trophy Nick Onn For International achievement
Manx Kelly Tim Shears Adv Points Winner