Trophy holders, 1998

Trophy name Trophy holder
British National Champions
British National Unl Power Champion Alan Cassidy
British National Unl Glider Champion Guy Westgate
British National Adv Power Champion Mark Jefferies
British National Int Power Champion Martin Sandford
British National Int Glider Champion Chris Cain
British National Spo Power Champion John Askew
British National Spo Glider Champion Dick Happs
Domestic Competitions
Dan Smith Memorial Trophy Mike Edwards
Don Henry Trophy Mark Walden
Elywn McAully Trophy John Askew
Fenland Trophy John Askew
Golding-Barrett Trophy John Askew
Icicle Trophy Nick Wakefield
John McLean Trophy Adrian Howe
Kernow Trophy Mark Jefferies
Kernow Trophy Andy Shuttleworth
Nigel Newbold Trophy Nick Bloom
Roy Legg Trophy Eddie Goggins
Royal Air Squadron Trophy Alan Cassidy
Tiger Trophy Patrick Margetson-Rushmore

Seasonal Points trophies

Trophy name Trophy holder
Cessna Trophy Marcus Hill
Manx Kelly Trophy Tim Shears
Marcus Norman Trophy John Askew
Pitts Special Trophy Gary Ferriman
Shaggy Cow Trophy John Askew
Swinstead Trophy Gary Ferriman
Tiger Club Trophy John Askew

Other trophies awarded

Trophy name Trophy holder
CD of the Year Nick Buckenham
Chipmunk Trophy Julie Wood
Judge of the Year Christele Robineau
Len Perry Trophy Alan Cassidy