Trophy holders, 2000

Trophy name Trophy holder
British National Champions
British National Adv Power Champion Mark Jefferies
British National Int Glider Champion Graham Saw
British National Int Power Champion Steve Carver
British National Spo Glider Champion Malcolm Hodgson
British National Spo Power Champion Gerald Cooper
British National Unl Glider Champion Guy Westgate
Domestic Competitions
Dan Smith Memorial Trophy Glyn Yeates
Don Henry Trophy Mark Jefferies
Golding-Barrett Trophy Gerald Cooper
Icicle Trophy Alan Cassidy
John McLean Trophy Tony Maxwell
Kernow Trophy Steve Carver
Nigel Newbold Trophy Steve Carver
Roy Legg Trophy David Bruton
Royal Air Squadron Trophy Mark Jefferies
Tiger Trophy Steve Carver
Seasonal Awarded for...
Cessna Trophy Sue Hawkridge Total points flying non-inverted aircraft
Extra Trophy Graham Archer Total points flying Extra aircraft
Golden Frog Trophy Dave Kaberry Total points flying French aircraft
Manx Kelly Trophy Nick Buckenham Total point at Advanced contests
Marcus Norman Trophy Gerald Cooper Total points at Standard Unknown sequences
Pitts Special Trophy Steve Carver Total points flying a Pitts Special
Shaggy Cow Trophy Nick Buckenham Total points flying Yakovlev aircraft
Swinstead Trophy John Vize Total points at Intermediate contests
Tiger Club Trophy Gerald Cooper Total points at Standard contests
Other awards Awarded for...
CD of the Year Eric Marsh Best CD by membership vote at the AGM
Chipmunk Trophy Nigel Arthur In recognition of ex-BAeA efforts
Judge of the Year Dick Happs Best judge by membership vote at the AGM
Len Perry Trophy Tom Cassells For International achievement
Manx Kelly Nick Buckenham Adv Points Winner
Pitts Steve Carver Most Points in Pitts Aircraft
Swinstead John Vize Intermediate Level points winner