Trophy holders, 2001

Trophy name Trophy holder
British National Champions
British National Adv Power Champion Mark Jefferies
British National Int Glider Champion John Gilbert
British National Int Power Champion Gerald Cooper
British National Spo Glider Champion Ashley Benjamin
British National Spo Power Champion Dave Stobie
British National Unl Glider Champion Jamie Allen
British National Unl Power Champion Alan Cassidy
Domestic Competitions
Dan Smith Memorial Trophy Alex Yeates
David Perrin Trophy Alan Cassidy
Don Henry Trophy Mark Jefferies
Fenland Trophy David Cooke
Golding-Barrett Trophy John Wicks
Icicle Trophy Tom Cassells
John McLean Trophy John Penfold
Kernow Trophy Gerald Cooper
Nigel Newbold Trophy Gerald Cooper
Saltby Open Trophy Dietmar Poll
Seasonal Awarded for...
Cessna Trophy Bob Pooler Total points flying non-inverted aircraft
Extra Trophy Jane van der Luit Total points flying Extra aircraft
Golden Frog Trophy Alan Cassidy Total points flying French aircraft
Manx Kelly Trophy Mark Jefferies Total point at Advanced contests
Marcus Norman Trophy John Dixon Total points at Standard Unknown sequences
Pitts Special Trophy Gerald Cooper Total points flying a Pitts Special
Shaggy Cow Trophy Aidan Grimley Total points flying Yakovlev aircraft
Slingsby Trophy Tom Cassells Total points flying Slingsby aircraft
Swinstead Trophy Gerald Cooper Total points at Intermediate contests
Tiger Club Trophy John Dixon Total points at Standard contests
Other awards Awarded for...
CD of the Year Martin Sandford Best CD by membership vote at the AGM
Chipmunk Trophy Alan Cassidy In recognition of ex-BAeA efforts
Judge of the Year Graham Hill Best judge by membership vote at the AGM
Len Perry Trophy Nick Onn For International achievement
Manx Kelly Mark Jefferies Adv Points Winner
Pitts Gerald Cooper Most Points in Pitts Aircraft
Swinstead Gerald Cooper Intermediate Level points winner