Trophy holders, 2002

Trophy name Trophy holder
British National Champions
British National Adv Power Champion Mark Walden
British National Int Glider Champion Graham Saw
British National Int Power Champion Alex Smee
British National Spo Glider Champion Simon Walker
British National Spo Power Champion Ian Trask
British National Unl Glider Champion Guy Westgate
British National Unl Power Champion Tom Cassells
Domestic Competitions
Dan Smith Memorial Trophy Richard Chapman
David Perrin Trophy Nick Wakefield
Don Henry Trophy Pete Shaw
Golding-Barrett Trophy Colwyn Darlow
Icicle Trophy Tom Cassells
John McLean Trophy Roy Nicholson
Kernow Trophy Phil Soper
Nigel Newbold Trophy Phil Soper
Roy Legg Trophy Sean Shannahan
Saltby Open Trophy Brendan O'Brien
Tiger Trophy Steve Todd
Seasonal Awarded for...
Extra Trophy Jane van der Luit Total points flying Extra aircraft
Golden Frog Trophy Tom Cassells Total points flying French aircraft
Manx Kelly Trophy Dave Kaberry Total point at Advanced contests
Marcus Norman Trophy Julian Murfitt Total points at Standard Unknown sequences
Pitts Special Trophy Pete Shaw Total points flying a Pitts Special
Shaggy Cow Trophy Desmond Watt Total points flying Yakovlev aircraft
Slingsby Trophy Roy Nicholson Total points flying Slingsby aircraft
Swinstead Trophy Phil Soper Total points at Intermediate contests
Tiger Club Trophy Julian Murfitt Total points at Standard contests
Other awards Awarded for...
CD of the Year Ben Ellis Best CD by membership vote at the AGM
Chipmunk Trophy Steve Green In recognition of ex-BAeA efforts
Judge of the Year Judi Jones Best judge by membership vote at the AGM
Len Perry Trophy Tom Cassells For International achievement
Manx Kelly Dave Kabsrry Adv Points Winner
Pitts Peter Shaw Most Points in Pitts Aircraft
Swinstead Phil Soper Intermediate Level points winner