Trophy holders, 2003

Trophy name Trophy holder
British National Champions
British National Adv Power Champion Gerald Cooper
British National Int Glider Champion Mike Woollard
British National Int Power Champion Tim Jenkinson
British National Spo Glider Champion Stewart Otterburn
British National Spo Power Champion Rob Howarth
British National Unl Glider Champion Guy Westgate
British National Unl Power Champion Alan Cassidy
Domestic Competitions
Dan Smith Memorial Trophy Mike Collett
David Perrin Trophy Alan Cassidy
Don Henry Trophy Steve Carver
Elywn McAully Trophy Rob Howarth
Fenland Trophy Tim Jenkinson
Golding-Barrett Trophy James Brown
John McLean Trophy Alex Smith
Kernow Trophy Tim Jenkinson
Nigel Newbold Trophy Tim Jenkinson
Roy Legg Trophy John Penfold
Royal Air Squadron Trophy Gerald Cooper
Saltby Open Trophy Graham Saw
Tiger Trophy Gerald Cooper
Seasonal Awarded for...
Diana Britten Trophy Corrinne Dennis Highest female percent scored at 3 events
Extra Trophy Gerald Cooper Total points flying Extra aircraft
Glider Trophy Graham Saw Total points flying in glider contests
Golden Frog Trophy Tom Cassells Total points flying French aircraft
Manx Kelly Trophy Gerald Cooper Total point at Advanced contests
Marcus Norman Trophy Alex Smith Total points at Standard Unknown sequences
Pitts Special Trophy Tim Jenkinson Total points flying a Pitts Special
Shaggy Cow Trophy Simon Cattlin Total points flying Yakovlev aircraft
Slingsby Trophy Alex Smith Total points flying Slingsby aircraft
Swinstead Trophy Tim Jenkinson Total points at Intermediate contests
Tiger Club Trophy Rob Howarth Total points at Standard contests
Other awards Awarded for...
CD of the Year Eric Marsh Best CD by membership vote at the AGM
Chipmunk Trophy Ian Trask In recognition of ex-BAeA efforts
Judge of the Year Graham Hill Best judge by membership vote at the AGM
Len Perry Trophy Nick Onn For International achievement
Manx Kelly Gerald Cooper Adv Points Winner
Pitts Tim Jenkinson Most Points in Pitts Aircraft
Swinstead Tim Jenkinson Intermediate Level points winner