Trophy holders, 2005

Trophy name Trophy holder
British National Champions
British National Adv Power Champion Gary Ferriman
British National Int Glider Champion Steve Jarvis
British National Int Power Champion Colwyn Darlow
British National Spo Glider Champion Patrick Greer
British National Spo Power Champion David Jenkins
British National Unl Glider Champion Guy Westgate
British National Unl Power Champion Mark Jefferies
Domestic Competitions
Dan Smith Memorial Trophy Patrick Greer
Elywn McAully Trophy Peter Rounce
Fenland Trophy Corinne Dennis
Golding-Barrett Trophy Stephen Madle
Gunpowder Trophy Ian Smith
Icicle Trophy Gerald Cooper
John McLean Trophy David Cowden
Kernow Trophy Colwyn Darlow
Nigel Newbold Trophy Corinne Dennis
Roy Legg Trophy Corinne Dennis
Tiger Trophy Simon Janvrin
Seasonal Awarded for...
Cessna Trophy Trevor Bailey Total points flying non-inverted aircraft
Extra Trophy Gary Ferriman Total points flying Extra aircraft
Glider Trophy Olaf Schmidt Total points flying in glider contests
Golden Frog Trophy John Wicks Total points flying French aircraft
Manx Kelly Trophy Gary Ferriman Total point at Advanced contests
Marcus Norman Trophy Paul Tomlinson Total points at Standard Unknown sequences
Pitts Special Trophy Corinne Dennis Total points flying a Pitts Special
Shaggy Cow Trophy Andrew Holman-West Total points flying Yakovlev aircraft
Slingsby Trophy Michael Burton Total points flying Slingsby aircraft
Swinstead Trophy Corinne Dennis Total points at Intermediate contests
Tiger Club Trophy Paul Tomlinson Total points at Standard contests
Other awards Awarded for...
CD of the Year Ben Ellis Best CD by membership vote at the AGM
Chipmunk Trophy Steve Green In recognition of ex-BAeA efforts
Judge of the Year Brian Gleave Best judge by membership vote at the AGM
Len Perry Trophy Tom Cassells For International achievement
Manx Kelly Gary Ferriman Adv Points Winner
Pitts Corinne Dennis Most Points in Pitts Aircraft
Swinstead Corinne Dennis Intermediate Level points winner