Trophy holders, 2008

Trophy name Trophy holder
British National Champions
British National Adv Power Champion Julian Murfitt
British National Int Glider Champion Brendan O'Brien
British National Int Power Champion Randal Hockey
British National Spo Glider Champion Matt Plumridge
British National Spo Power Champion Charlie Kimbell
British National Unl Glider Champion Mike Newman
British National Unl Power Champion Tom Cassells
Domestic Competitions
Baldwin Trophy Andrew Barlow
Cavendish Hotel Trophy Gary Ferriman
Dan Smith Memorial Trophy Matt Plumridge
David Perrin Trophy Tom Cassells
Don Henry Trophy Alan Cassidy
Duxford Trophy Eddie Goggins
Elywn McAully Trophy Andrew Barlow
Fenland Trophy David Jenkins
Golding-Barrett Trophy David Kean
Gunpowder Trophy Andrew Barlow
Icicle Trophy Eddie Goggins
John McLean Trophy Phil Burgess
Kernow Trophy Peter Rounce
Nigel Newbold Trophy Neil Bigrigg
Roy Legg Trophy Colwyn Darlow
Royal Air Squadron Trophy Randal Hockey
Tiger Trophy Tom Cassells
Seasonal Awarded for...
Diana Britten Trophy Annabelle Burroughes Highest female percent scored at 3 events
Extra Trophy Gary Ferriman Total points flying Extra aircraft
Glider Trophy Mike Newman Total points flying in glider contests
Golden Frog Trophy Phil O'Donoghue Total points flying French aircraft
Manx Kelly Trophy Gary Ferriman Total point at Advanced contests
Marcus Norman Trophy Phil Burgess Total points at Standard Unknown sequences
Pitts Special Trophy Phil Burgess Total points flying a Pitts Special
Shaggy Cow Trophy John Calverley Total points flying Yakovlev aircraft
Slingsby Trophy Steve Kirton Total points flying Slingsby aircraft
Swinstead Trophy David Jenkins Total points at Intermediate contests
Tiger Club Trophy Phil Burgess Total points at Standard contests
Other awards Awarded for...
CD of the Year Nick Buckenham Best CD by membership vote at the AGM
Chipmunk Trophy Nick Buckenham In recognition of ex-BAeA efforts
Judge of the Year Steve Todd Best judge by membership vote at the AGM
Len Perry Trophy Tom Cassells For International achievement
Manx Kelly Gary Ferriman Adv Points Winner
Pitts Phil Burgess Most Points in Pitts Aircraft
Swinstead David Jenkins Intermediate Level points winner