Trophy holders, 2011

Trophy name Trophy holder
British National Champions
British National Adv Power Champion Alan Cassidy
British National Int Glider Champion David Gethin
British National Int Power Champion Steuart Walton
British National Spo Glider Champion Michael Corocan
British National Spo Power Champion Ed Yard
British National Unl Glider Champion Paul Conran
Domestic Competitions
Cavendish Hotel Trophy Alan Cassidy
Dan Smith Memorial Trophy Richard Brown
Don Henry Trophy Alan Cassidy
Elywn McAully Trophy Richard Goodwin
Fenland Trophy Peter Rounce
Golding-Barrett Trophy Richard Goodwin
Gunpowder Trophy Chris Sills
Icicle Trophy Alan Cassidy
John McLean Trophy Andy Hill
Nigel Newbold Trophy Ed Cyster
Queens Cup Phil Burgess
Roy Legg Trophy Emily Todd
Royal Air Squadron Trophy Ed Cyster
Saltby Open Trophy Michael Corocan
Tiger Trophy David Jenkins
Seasonal Awarded for...
Diana Britten Trophy Emily Todd Highest female percent scored at 3 events
Extra Trophy Gary Ferriman Total points flying Extra aircraft
Glider Trophy Michael Corocan Total points flying in glider contests
Golden Frog Trophy John Scott Total points flying French aircraft
Manx Kelly Trophy Alan Cassidy Total point at Advanced contests
Marcus Norman Trophy Paul Elvidge Total points at Standard Unknown sequences
Pitts Special Trophy Alan Cassidy Total points flying a Pitts Special
Shaggy Cow Trophy John Calverley Total points flying Yakovlev aircraft
Slingsby Trophy Paul Elvidge Total points flying Slingsby aircraft
Swinstead Trophy John Scott Total points at Intermediate contests
Tiger Club Trophy Paul Elvidge Total points at Standard contests
Other awards Awarded for...
CD of the Year Brian McCartney Best CD by membership vote at the AGM
Chipmunk Trophy David Cowden In recognition of ex-BAeA efforts
Judge of the Year John Wicks Best judge by membership vote at the AGM
Len Perry Trophy Nick Onn For International achievement
Manx Kelly Alan Cassidy Adv Points Winner
Pitts Alan Cassidy Most Points in Pitts Aircraft
Swinstead John Scott Intermediate Level points winner