Trophy holders, 2014

Trophy name Trophy holder
British National Champions
British National Adv Glider Champion Adam Hoskin
British National Adv Power Champion Michael Pickin
British National Int Glider Champion Peter Sharphouse
British National Int Power Champion Mike Collett
British National Spo Glider Champion Alex Harris
British National Spo Power Champion David Slater
British National Unl Glider Champion Paul Conran
British National Unl Power Champion Gerald Cooper
Domestic Competitions
BAeA Tiger Team Trophy Team Confederates
Cavendish Hotel Trophy Phil Burgess
David Perrin Trophy Tom Cassells
Don Henry Trophy Michael Pickin
Duxford Trophy Paul Tomlinson
Elywn McAully Trophy Alex Cartwright
Fenland Trophy John Scott
Golding-Barrett Trophy Aidan Smith
Gunpowder Trophy Alex Cartwright
Icicle Trophy Phil Burgess
John McLean Trophy David Brown
Masters Trophy Ron Allan
Nathaniel Alony Trophy Michael Pickin
Nigel Newbold Trophy Chris Sills
Roy Legg Trophy Mike Collett
Royal Air Squadron Trophy Neil Parkinson
Tiger Trophy Aidan Smith
Seasonal Awarded for...
Diana Britten Trophy Emily Todd Highest female percent scored at 3 events
Extra Trophy Mike Collett Total points flying Extra aircraft
Glider Trophy Dietmar Poll Total points flying in glider contests
Golden Frog Trophy John Scott Total points flying French aircraft
Manx Kelly Trophy Phil Burgess Total point at Advanced contests
Marcus Norman Trophy Alex Cartwright Total points at Standard Unknown sequences
Pitts Special Trophy Alex Cartwright Total points flying a Pitts Special
Shaggy Cow Trophy NOT CONTESTED Total points flying Yakovlev aircraft
Slingsby Trophy Paul Elvidge Total points flying Slingsby aircraft
Swinstead Trophy Mike Collett Total points at Intermediate contests
Tiger Club Trophy Alex Cartwright Total points at Standard contests
Other awards Awarded for...
CD of the Year Steve Todd Best CD by membership vote at the AGM
Chipmunk Trophy Cindy Cain-Copsey In recognition of ex-BAeA efforts
Judge of the Year Leif Culpin Best judge by membership vote at the AGM
Len Perry Trophy Gerald Cooper For International achievement
Manx Kelly Phil Burgess Adv Points Winner
Pitts Alex Cartwright Most Points in Pitts Aircraft
Swinstead Mike Collett Intermediate Level points winner