Trophy holders, 2018

Trophy name Trophy holder
British National Champions
British National Adv Glider Champion Joel Hallewell
British National Adv Power Champion David Thomson
British National Int Power Champion Jez Burgoin
British National Spo Power Champion Martin Luton
British National Unl Glider Champion Not Contested
British National Unl Power Champion Gerald Cooper
Domestic Competitions
Anthony Ayre Blade Simon Makosz
BAeA Tiger Team Trophy Thomas, Heard, Walsh, Bakhtiari, Blackhurst (H/C)
Cavendish Hotel Trophy Paul Brice
Dan Smith Memorial Trophy Not Contested
David Perrin Trophy NOT CONTESTED
Don Henry Trophy David Thomson
Duxford Trophy Nick Wakefield
Elywn McAully Trophy Trevor Dugan
Fenland Trophy Jez Burgoin
Golding-Barrett Trophy Peter Begley
Icicle Trophy Phil Burgess
John McLean Trophy Mark Thomas
Masters Trophy David Thomson
Nigel Newbold Trophy NOT CONTESTED
Roy Legg Trophy Maciej Kulaszewski
Royal Air Squadron Trophy Patrick Caruth
Tiger Trophy Mark Thomas
Seasonal Awarded for...
Tiger Club Trophy Mark Thomas Total points at Standard contests
Other awards Awarded for...
CD of the Year Chris Sills Best CD by membership vote at the AGM
Judge of the Year Martin Sanford Best judge by membership vote at the AGM
Len Perry Trophy Will Jones For International achievement
Manx Kelly Nick Wakefield Adv Points Winner
Pitts Jez Burgoin Most Points in Pitts Aircraft
Swinstead Jez Burgoin Intermediate Level points winner